Write On! November Is National Novel Writing Month

For aspiring Hemingways, right now is a particularly appropriate time to shake off the writer’s block and glue yourself to a keyboard, because November is National Novel Writing Month or NaNoWriMo. (No, I didn’t just make that up; it’s the official abbreviation.)

Signing up is simple and free at NaNoWriMo’s website. Then, the race is on. The goal is for participants to write a 50,000-word novel before the clock hits midnight on Nov. 30.

http://mashable.com/2012/11/05/national-novel-writing-month/

One thought on “Write On! November Is National Novel Writing Month

  1. Mrs. Caskey,

    Just wanted to let you know I took on this challenge! I’m writing a story which I can hope to turn into a novel. Hopefully I can reach 50, 000 words!

Leave a Reply